i won't worry my life away

confronting thoughts and embarking on different adventures, one moment at a time

Feel Good with Music, Thanks to Jason Mraz!

on December 6, 2011

Is there any particular music that you are listening to right now? No, let me be more specific. What album or song/s have been in your constant playlist for the past few hours, days, weeks, or even months?  Mine would be Jason Mraz’ album “We Eat, We Dance, We Steal Things.” And among all these songs, my favorites are “If It Kills Me” and “Make It Mine”. To be honest, I wasn’t even able to recall the album title. Sometimes, I feel like it’s “We Eat, We Pray, We Love” or something like “We Eat,…”. Yes, I get lost after the “eat” part. But I don’t think that really matters. I love the entire album, that’s what is important.

The album, for me, is a feel good album. Jason Mraz is such a good lyricist that for me, he was able to capture optimism, gratitude, love,  a bit of a sadness, and happiness. Whenever I listen to this album, it just makes me stop, think, smile, and feel comfortable. His songs has never failed to touch my soul. Some songs even give me butterflies in my stomach. The melody is just genius and it’s very pleasing to the ears. I can’t help but smile and feel love and optimism floating around while I’m thinking about his songs, the way I feel about them, much more that I’m currently listening to them. 🙂

I can’t help but compare how I feel with this album to the way I do with others. For some album of a different artist (that I shall call artist X) that I really like, I tend to get moody. I don’t know why, but I get bitchy sometimes with Artist X’s album. But everytime I listen to “We Eat, We Dance, We Steal Things”, my mood really changes, like as if I am a feather, like I am floating. 🙂

The songs that I really love are:

If It Kills Me – it’s about a man madly in love with his best friend. However, he can’t find a chance to tell her, too afraid of the risk he’s about to take if he tells her.

Make It Mine – it’s about pursuing a dream, celebrating the whole world, just grasping it all.

Other songs that I do recommend are I’m Yours, Live High, Lucky, and Love for a Child.

Try and listen to the whole album, or atleast to the songs I’ve mentioned, and let me know how you feel. I hope you feel good with it too! 🙂

Here’s a video of one of my favorites 😀  (not my property: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ync5Ak4qKs)

Leave a Reply

